Blu’s Update

So for this week I don’t have a review or a feature for you. I apologize to everyone who actually reads this blog for its content. I didn’t have the time to get a shoot done for Volkswagen due to all the school projects due for the week. I haven’t done an update on my own car for a semester now and I figured I’d take the time to say a little something.

As of today, my car is still sitting in a barn in Niverville Manitoba with its engine sitting in a shop maybe 100 yards away. I knew the engine was on its last legs because of the unnatural amount of smoke that was pouring out of my exhaust, however, Blu finally let go.

Bad joke, I know.

Luckily, I wasn’t too far away from my girlfriends house and her parents graciously let me store my useless hunk of metal, plastic and glass in their barn. I took the engine out, found a replacement and disassembled for the rebuild. It’s been over two months now without Blu. I miss my car, so because of my Prelude withdrawal I want to share some of my favourite Prelude videos from around the web.

First up is a Canadian!

Mike lives in British Columbia and drives possibly the cleanest fifth-generation Prelude I’ve ever seen. Mike is a great photographer and a huge inspiration for myself.

Next is the first Prelude video I’ve ever watched. The color, the music, the wheels! Everything about James Olivers Prelude is perfection.

Last of all, Stephen Bentley’s Electron Blue Pearl masterpiece. Huge wheels, tight fitment, the classic “low and slow.” Our roads in Winnipeg may not be so smooth, but Lord help me if I’m not this low come spring.

I’d suggest everyone shoot me a comment with their favourite videos or inspirations! I want to see some of the things my readers are into. Hopefully, as things go back to normal next week I’ll be able to cover that 2015 Beetle from Auto Haus.

Stay tuned!

One thought on “Blu’s Update

Leave a comment